Author Topic: Won't test pairs 1 and 4  (Read 425 times)

suburbazine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Won't test pairs 1 and 4
« on: October 30, 2018, 04:16:00 PM »
Hello,

My Pockethernet has not been able to test pairs 1 and 4 for a while now. Is there a way to bring them back? It's only able to test 10/100. Any wire I plug into shows the same thing.


zeb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2018, 06:28:04 PM »
Is it unable to test those pairs when the other end of the cable is completely disconnected?

suburbazine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2018, 08:05:40 PM »
Is it unable to test those pairs when the other end of the cable is completely disconnected?

Yes. It shows open to 0ft regardless of cable status. It does test 2 and 3 correctly when open ended.

zeb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2018, 09:37:16 PM »
What firmware are you running on the device?  And what app version?

I have to admit that it does sound like a faulty device.

suburbazine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2018, 05:13:02 AM »
What firmware are you running on the device?  And what app version?

I have to admit that it does sound like a faulty device.

Firmware: Happens on both V29 and V30
App: IOS-current