Author Topic: Can't run Quick Measurement  (Read 2036 times)

KeithT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Can't run Quick Measurement
« on: October 12, 2016, 06:58:25 PM »
Hi Guys,

I like the new setup in the app.  It's going to take some getting used to, but there's more info and function than there was before.

The problem I have run into is that the 1-button Quick Measurement doesn't work anymore after upgrading the firmware to v21.

Once I turn the Pockethernet on, 1 quick press of the power button does nothing.  Two quick presses toggles the flashlight, and a long press powers it off.

I've tried it connected to the app, and disconnected, and tried doing the Device Reset (hold power for 10 sec, plug into USB) with no change.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Keith

Blackbird_71

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2016, 09:38:09 PM »
I also have experienced this.

EvilGenius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2016, 11:52:34 AM »
2 more of us with the same issue posted in the Android section earlier today.

jboxtel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2016, 12:36:38 PM »
Thanks. We're going to look into it this week.

JeffB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2016, 09:25:56 PM »
It's happening to me as well.  Can't run quick measurement, and device disconnects from smartphone over Bluetooth after a bit of testing. Does not make it all the way through all the tests.

JeffB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2016, 09:44:04 PM »
And just to be clear, this happened after I upgraded to 2.1 And I am using the new version 2 of the iOS App that came out on the 11th.

jboxtel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2016, 11:20:10 AM »
We found the problem. We fixed it and will release new firmware this week.
 
« Last Edit: October 17, 2016, 11:23:05 AM by jboxtel »

JeffB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2016, 08:24:06 PM »
Thanks for being responsive!

KeithT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2016, 10:22:45 PM »
 Awesome! Thanks!

jboxtel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2016, 02:48:02 PM »
Hi all, we've released a new version of the firmware. If you install it, it should bring back the quick measurement function.
http://forum.pockethernet.com/index.php?topic=105.0

JeffB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Can't run Quick Measurement
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2016, 12:28:51 AM »
Yes, after v22, I can now do Quick Measurement once again.  Thanks.