Pockethernet Forum

Pockethernet Hardware => Issues => Topic started by: suburbazine on October 30, 2018, 04:16:00 pm

Title: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
Post by: suburbazine on October 30, 2018, 04:16:00 pm
Hello,

My Pockethernet has not been able to test pairs 1 and 4 for a while now. Is there a way to bring them back? It's only able to test 10/100. Any wire I plug into shows the same thing.

(https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/640x480q90/923/QbtkdC.png)
Title: Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
Post by: zeb on October 31, 2018, 06:28:04 pm
Is it unable to test those pairs when the other end of the cable is completely disconnected?
Title: Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
Post by: suburbazine on October 31, 2018, 08:05:40 pm
Is it unable to test those pairs when the other end of the cable is completely disconnected?

Yes. It shows open to 0ft regardless of cable status. It does test 2 and 3 correctly when open ended.
Title: Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
Post by: zeb on October 31, 2018, 09:37:16 pm
What firmware are you running on the device?  And what app version?

I have to admit that it does sound like a faulty device.
Title: Re: Won't test pairs 1 and 4
Post by: suburbazine on November 01, 2018, 05:13:02 am
What firmware are you running on the device?  And what app version?

I have to admit that it does sound like a faulty device.

Firmware: Happens on both V29 and V30
App: IOS-current